Certification is a procedure by which an impartial organization ensures that a product, process or service is in compliance with specified requirements.

Certification Types

Voluntary certification, according to technical standards, is divided into three different types:

1. Certification of management systems

Recognizing the entrepreneurial skills of a company that has been able to optimize its organization by providing efficient management, suitable facilities and adequate skills.

2. Product Certification

Instrument for ensuring compliance of products with the requirements of Technical Rules (Mandatory Certification) and / or Technical Standards or equivalent documents (voluntary certification), through technical procedures.

3. Certification of persons

Certification that a certain person, assessed according to predetermined rules, has the requisites to operate with competence in a particular sector.

Certification systems are complementary and non-alternative.